Women’s Volleyball

18th State Championship!

Congratulations to the Women's Volleyball Team who won the New York State Catholic High School Volleyball Championship by defeating Mellenberg in the finals 27-25, 20-25, 25-21 and 25-15.

For the tournament, senior Caitlyn Meyer had 52 kills, junior Summer Slade had 31 kills and 39 digs, sophomore Hannah Mulhern had 30 kills, sophomore Caroline Zanghi had eight blocks, junior Jillian Vitale 130 assists, and senior Gina Appenheimer 46 digs.

WVB State Champs

2017- Varsity and JV Schedule

Date Time (JV/V) Opponent Home/Away
Location
Sat, Sept 9 ALL DAY Tournament Home SMH
Tues, Sept 12 4:30/6pm Mount Mercy Home SMH
Wed, Sept 13 4:30/6pm Nichols Away Nichols School
Fri, Sept 15 4:30/6pm Cardinal O'Hara Away COH High School
Mon, Sept 18 4:30/6pm Niagara Catholic Away Niagara Catholic
Tues, Sept 19 4:30/6pm Williamsville East Home SMH
Thurs, Sept 21 4:30/6pm Sacred Heart Home SMH
Sat, Sept 23 ALL DAY Tournament Away Victor
Tues, Sept 26 4:30/6pm Mount St Mary's Away MSM
Wed, Sept 27 4:30/6pm OL Mercy Home SMH
Sat. Sept.30/Oct 1 ALL DAY Garden State Challenge Away NJ
Tues, Oct 3 4:30/6pm Nardin Away Villa Maria
Thurs, Oct 5 4:30/6pm Mount St. Mary's Home SMH
Sat, Oct 7 ALL DAY Corry Booster Tournament Away Corry, PA
Sat, Oct 7 ALL DAY Lancaster- JV Tournament Away LHS
Wed, Oct 11 4:30/6pm Sacred Heart Away SHA
Fri, Oct 13 4:30/6pm Orchard Park Home SMH
Tues, Oct 17 4:30/6pm OL Mercy Away Rochester
Thurs, Oct 19 4:30/6pm Nardin (Senior Game) Home SMH
Tues, Oct 24 4:30/6pm Lancaster Home SMH
Thurs, Oct 26 4:30/6pm Eden Home SMH
Sat, Oct 28  
QUARTERS (1st and 2nd teams BYE)
  Higher Seed
Wed, Nov 1 4:30/6:30PM SEMIS   Sacred Heart
Fri, Nov 3 8:00 PM FINALS   Sacred Heart

Rosters

2017 Varsity and JV Rosters- Coming Soon!