Hockey

Hockey1  

Hockey boosts 2 players on All-Stars Teams

Lucas Prince - 1st Team
Nick Walter - 2nd Team
 
DSC_0208
The men's ice hockey team has advanced to the semi-final match vs St. Joe's on Saturday, February 18th at 8pm at the Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink for a berth to the Super Sunday event held at the Key Bank Center on February 26th along with a trip to States down in Long Beach, Long Island, the first weekend of March. 

Lancers are #1!

St. Mary's men's ice hockey stands at 4-2-1 and is tied for first in points in the division.  As far as the season goes, they are ranked #1 for small schools this week by The Buffalo News (for December 13).

St. Mary's defeats Starpoint

The Lancers earned a 4-1 win over Starpoint, with Daniel Pfalzer notching a hat-trick while Lucas Prince had four assists and Brendan Krawczyk added a goal and three assists.

Lancers down Quakers

Congratulations to the St. Mary's Hockey team who opened their season with a 3-2 win in overtime over Orchard Park.

Cameron Ruggiero was solid in net for the Lancers, while Daniel Pfalzer scored twice and Joe Henry added a goal.

 2016-17 Schedule

Date Start Time Opponent Location
Fri, Nov 11 8:30am Orchard Park – Scrimmage Carnival Northtown Center- Olympic
Fri, Nov 11 11:00am Depew – Scrimmage Carnival Northtown Center - Rink 2
Fri, Nov 11 1:00pm Starpoint – Scrimmage Carnival Northtown Center - Rink 2
Sat, Nov 12 9:00pm Cheektowaga Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Wed, Nov 16 9:00pm Starpoint Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Mon, Nov 21 9:00pm Orchard Park Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Fri, Nov 25 12noon St. Joe’s Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Sat, Nov 26 9:00pm Canisius Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Sat, Dec 3 8:00pm St. Joe’s Lafayette, North Buffalo
Sun, Dec 4 6:30pm Lancaster Harbor Center
Wed, Dec 14 9:00pm Starpoint Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Fri, Dec 23 1:30pm Jamestown (OP Xmas Tourney) Leisure Rinks – Rink 2
Fri, Dec 23 7:00pm Canisius Leisure Rink
Mon, Dec 26 8:15pm Depew (OP Xmas Tourney) Leisure Rinks – Rink 2
Tues, Dec 27 12:15pm Canisius (OP Xmas Tourney) Leisure Rinks – Rink 1
Wed/Thurs, Dec 28,29   QUARTER/SEMIS/FINALS OP XMAS TOURNEY
Wed, Jan 11 9:10pm Canisius Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Sat, Jan 14 9:00pm Cheektowaga Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Sun, Jan 15 4:00pm Lancaster Depew Ice Rink
Mon, Jan 16 12noon Orchard Park Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Sat, Jan 21 7:50pm Starpoint Hockey Outlet
Sun, Jan. 22 9:00pm Cheektowaga Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Wed, Jan 25 9:00pm Lancaster Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Sat, Jan 28 8:00pm Orchard Park Depew Ice Rink
Sun, Jan. 29 7:10pm Starpoint Hockey Outlet
Sat, Feb 11 8:00pm St. Joe’s Lafayette, North Buffalo
Mon, Feb 13 8:00om Quarterfinals Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink
Sun, Feb 18 8:00pm Semifinals Cheektowaga Town Ice Rink

Roster

No. Name Yr
1 Cameron Ruggerio 11
2 Michael Walter 9
4 Joe Henry 10
5 Chris Henry 10
6 Nick Walter   "C" 11
8 Brent Casillo 10
9 Paul Henry 9
10 Caleb Mangan 10
12 Daniel Pfalzer 10
13 Alex Bialkowski 10
15 Coner Dunne 10
16 Brendan Krawcyzk 10
17 Sam Dantonio 9
18 Alex Stegmeier 12
19 Zach Micholas 10
21 Lucas Prince   "C" 11
22 Matt Pietrzak 12
30 Kyle Karoleski 10